Company Products SHOP Events Press/News Contact Imprint
 
Solarpanel integrated battery charger SOLmini using 5cm² active PCB space only
Conventional solar systems charging batteries comprise 2 separate units (solar panel and battery charger) plus the battery itself: The solar panel (IP65) is connected by a cupper wire with the battery charger (IP20) and the battery charger of course with the battery.
Our new approach is using the space of the standard conection box of the solar panel as housing and implements a dedicated specially matched solar battery charger there. Thus our EMPO-NI battery charger reaches the same protection class (of IP65 for example) like the connection box itself. Simultaneously this approach is saving raw materials and hence it is environmentally friendly unlike the standard approach, because on one hand only the minimum amount of necessary PCB space is used and on the other hand a separate additional housing for the solar battery charger can be avoided.

The technical level of complexity to realize such kind of project is much higher than the development of a standard "stand alone" solar battery charger: EMPO-NI have besides the development of a suitable circuit topology for the solar battery charging function considering the total space constraints inside the connection box also solved the temperature drift problem. The electronics built into the connection box has to reliably withstand temperatures as high as 70°C during normal operation and it has to operate precisely under these conditions. Enormous temperature swings between night and day, winter and summer create new tasks to be handled to reach a long term reliability that allows a safe operation in remote areas over many years.

Our tests confirm that our SOLmini technology can reach these keen targets for temperatures of minimum 85°C. This high reliability has been reached by a careful selection of components which are partially custom made components made exclusively for EMPO-NI.

buy

Here are the key features of our "SOLmini" :
a.) Compactness, little amount of raw material requirement, environmentally friendly
b.) low cost, competitive with Asian products
c.) A minimum of IP56 can be reached depending on the connection box´ IP protection class
d.) Extreme wide operation temperature range of -25°C...85°C
e.) Integration and highly reliable
f.)
ENGINEERED AND MADE IN GERMANY
SOLmini Flyerdownload
 
Info SOLmioniCEEG
PayPal-Logo “Sicher zahlen“
Copyright © EMPONI 2009.All rights reserved.

de en
 
   
Unternehmen Produkte SHOP Events Presse/News Kontakt Impressum
 
SOLminiCEEG
Solarpanel integriertes Solarladegerät SOLmini auf nur 5cm² aktiver Platinenfläche
Konventionelle Solarsysteme zum Laden von Batterien bestehen aus 2 Geräten (Solarpanel und Ladegerät) und natürlich der Batterie: Das Solarpanel (IP65) ist über ein Kupferkabel mit dem Solarlader (IP20) verbunden und dieser weiter mit der Batterie.
Unser neuartiger Ansatz nutzt den Raum in der Anschlußbox des Solarpanels als Gehäuse und implementiert dort einen dafür zugeschnittenen Solarlader. Damit hat der EMPO-NI Solarlader SOLmini die gleiche hohe Schutzklasse von z.B IP65 wie die Anschlußbox. Gleichzeitig ist dieser Ansatz platzsparend und rohstoffsparend und damit umweltfreundlich, da einerseits nur der minimal erforderliche Leiterplattenplatz verwendet wird und andererseits auf ein separates (Kunstoff-)gehäuse für den Solarlader gänzlich verzichtet wird.
Die technischen Anforderungen, um ein solches Projekt zu realisieren, sind deutlich höher als einen "standard" Solarlader "stand alone" zu entwickeln: EMPO-NI hat neben der Entwicklung einer geeigneten Schaltungstopologie für den Solarladebetrieb unter Berücksichtigung des zur Verfügung stehenden Platzes auch das Problem des Temperaturdrifts und der Zuverlässigkeit bei beim Betrieb des Solarladereglers in der Anschlußdose auf der Rückseite des Solarpanels  gelöst. Das Ladegerät muß dauerhaft bis zu 70°C in der Anschlußdose standhalten und dabei noch einwandfrei funktionieren. Enorme Temperaturwechsel zwischen Tag und Nacht, Winter und Sommer erzeugen neue zu lösende Aufgaben, um eine Langzeitzuverlässigkeit zu erreichen, die den störungsfreien Betrieb auch in abgelegenen oder schwer zugänglichen Gegenden über viele Jahre ermöglichen.
Unsere Tests bestätigen, daß unsere SOLmini Technologie bis mindestens 85°C diesen Anforderungen genügt. Die hohe Zuverlässigkeit wurde durch die sorgfältige Auswahl der verwendeten Bauteile erreicht, die zum Teil ausschließlich als custom Produkt für EMPO-NI gefertigt werden.

jetzt

Zusammengefaßt ergeben sich die folgenden Innovationen für unser SOLmini :
a.) Kompaktheit, geringer Rohmaterialeinsatz, dadurch umweltfreundlich
b.) geringe Kosten, wettbewerbsfähig mit asiatischen Produkten c.) mindestens IP65 Schutzklasse für einen Solarlader erreichbar
d.) extrem weiter Arbeitstemperaturbereich -25°C...85°C
e.) Integration und hohe Zuverlässigkeit
f.)
ENGINEERED AND MADE IN GERMANY
SOLmini -Flyer download SOLmini
schaltbildSOLminiCEEG
PayPal-Logo “Sicher zahlen“
Copyright © EMPONI 2009.All rights reserved.